Tags

, ,

During my internship at the International Crane Foundation, I designed this graphic for the annual membership meeting and Cranes of the World Festival. It was popular enough that it was put onto a t-shirt, available in long or short sleeves. Take a look at their website if you’re interested.

Cranes of the World t-shirt

Cranes of the World T-shirt

This was a lot of fun to create and was done in Adobe Illustrator CS3. A new experience for me to have a screenprinter produce the shirts. I print t-shirts and textiles in my studio, and this was much less labor intensive!

All fifteen species of cranes are depicted here: (l to r) top row – demoiselle, brolga, black necked, hooded, grey-crowned; 2nd row – wattled, siberian, sarus, white-naped, sandhill; bottom row – black crowned, whooping, eurasian, red crowned, blue.

